Skip to content

About me

First of all, thanks for wanting to know more about me. I appreciate your visit! 🎉

I'll talk about myself as a person and professionally; I hope it shows you a little bit of who I am. 🙂

Please feel free to contact me anytime, and I'll be happy to chat about an opportunity and how I can be part of something amazing.


Hi, I'm a Software Engineer based in Brazil 🇧🇷

I've been in touch with tech for more than 15 years now, and I'm always learning something new; I've decided to focus my career on frontend development and have almost 7 years of professional experience. I excel at ensuring a high-quality user experience and writing code that is performant, easy to understand, and reusable. As expected, I have my preferred tools, frameworks and methods, but I also understand that I don't know everything and can learn.

I consider myself a problem solver who is constantly learning new stuff to get shit done.

Michel Carlos colorful imageCool picture of me, created for my Vue.js course page


I live in a small town called Aguaí, in the countryside of São Paulo, with my wife Marília and two sausage dogs, Cacau and Tobias. We have been married since 2019, and our relationship is based on mutual respect, trust, and communication. She is a neuropsychologist and is also constantly learning and working hard; I'm glad we both have this mindset of progressing while complementing each other in other areas.

Fun fact: We are the same age; she was born on 04/13/1991, and I was born on 08/13/1991.

Michel Carlos colorful imageFamily 🥰

Michel Carlos colorful imageIE This costume can't be displayed and 404 Error costumes

Having fun

I enjoy playing video games and spending quality time with my family in my spare time. And we both love traveling! Our next dream destination is Machu Picchu - Peru.

Don't worry; Cacau and Tobias also get their vacation when we travel, staying at their grandma's house (we think they like it better than their own home)

Cacau and Tobias anxiously waiting for my mother-in-law to open the gate

My beginning in tech

Note: I feel extremely lucky to come from a humble family that, despite not having any level of degree, always motivated me to study and work hard to grab the chances life gave me.

I started studying programming in 2009, and back then, I had quite a busy schedule: I was in high school in the morning, working as an intern (not IT-related) in the afternoon, and at night, I traveled to a nearby city to study a professionalizing course in informatics.

Along with other subjects like basic English and entrepreneurship, I learned Pascal and then Delphi for desktop development, HTML, CSS, and a little bit of JavaScript.

To be continued...


This is a work in progress. Thanks for getting here 🥰